You are not reading the latest stable version of this documentation. If you want up-to-date information, please have a look at 0.3.5.x.
In the bottom left of your screen you can monitor whether or not you are connected to your server.
When connected it will look like this:
When connecting it will look like this:
If you have no connection, it will look like this:
Use this tab to view and access your installed services.
Use this tab to access your preferred Marketplace, where you can discover and install new services, or update existing services.
Check out a live version of Start9’s Official Marketplace here.
Use this tab to update services. A green icon will appear next to this tab when a new update is available.
Notifications issued by StartOS will appear in this tab. You can delete these notifications individually or all at once by clicking “Delete All”.
Use this tab to customize and manage StartOS.
Read below for a summary of each section within the System Tab.
The Backups section allows you to create and restore StartOS backups.
The Insights section gives you basic information on your your server, monitoring of system resources / temperature, and logs for debugging.
The Support section provides links to frequently asked questions as well as Start9 and community contact information.
This will log you out and return you to the log in screen.
Be patient while services shut down. A tune will play, indicating the shutdown is complete.
A gentle bep will sound when the server is powered back on.
A chime will sound when the server is ready to use. Please be patient as a Restart will take some time.
After a shutdown, the only way to turn your server back on is to unplug it and plug it back in. As such, we do not recommend shutting down your server when you are not physically near it. Instead, you should use the restart option.
Be patient while services shut down, it may take some minutes. A tune will play, indicating the shutdown is complete.
It is now safe to unplug your server from power and the ethernet cable, if connected.
This action will tear down all service containers and rebuild them from scratch. No data will be deleted. This action is useful if your system gets into a bad state, and it should only be performed if you are experiencing general performance or reliability issues. It may take multiple minutes to complete. During this time, you will lose all connectivity to your server.